Bank of Namibia


Find out more about Bank of Namibia Announces New Board Members.

Bank of Namibia Announces New Board Members
30 January 2024 | Media Release
  The Bank of Namibia is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr Meshack Tjirongo, Adv. Eliaser Nekwaya and Mr. Pieter Kruger as non-executive members of the Bank’s Board of Directors and the re-appointment of Mr. Ehrenfried Meroro as a non-executive board member. These appointments, in line with Section 9 of the Bank of Namibia Act (2020), will take effect from 1 February 2024. 

In welcoming the new Board Members, Mr. Johannes !Gawaxab, Chairperson of the Board, described the appointments as instrumental in enhancing the Bank's policies, internal controls, risk management and advancing the achievement of its strategic objectives. “As the Bank steps into the conclusive year of its strategic plan, we are pleased to welcome the new Board members who will play a crucial role in providing the necessary oversight as we discharge our mandate. We have no doubt that the Board members will contribute significantly towards the execution of our current and future strategic endeavours.”

The Bank wishes the appointed Board Members success during their tenure.
Bank of Namibia - Chatbot